Railway Stations in Yunnan

At present, there are 9 prefectures and cities in Yunnan province that has railways including Kunming, Qujing, Dali, Lijiang, Chuxiong, Yuxi, Zhaotong, Honghe, Wenshan. With the development of railway construction, Yunnan will be transformed into an international corridor leading to southeast Asia and South Asia. A railway station is necessary to build a railway. So, how many railway stations are there in Yunnan? This page will introduce you the main railway stations in Yunnan.

1. Kunming

Kunming railway stations mainly include: Kunming South Station and Kunming Station and so on. Kunming station, located in Guandu district, Kunming city, Yunnan province, was opened to traffic in 1966 and is now a special station.

2. Qujing

Qujing railway stations mainly include Qujing Station, Qujing North Station, Luoping Station, Xuanwei Station, etc. Qujing North railway station, located in Longquan village, Longhua Street, Zhanyi district, Qujing city, Yunnan province, is the second largest station after Kunming south railway station. It was officially opened on December 28, 2016.

3. Yuxi

Yuxi Railway Station is located in the middle section of Xihe road, Daying street, Hongxi district, with a construction area of 12,000 square meters. After Yuxi station officially opened for operation on December 15, 2016, Yuxi West Station (located at no. 1, Hongta avenue, Hongta district, Yuxi city) stopped operating passenger services.

4. Zhaotong

Zhaotong railway stations mainly include: Zhaotong Railway Station, Yanjin Station(盐津站), etc. Among them, Zhaotong railway station is located in the Xiaolongdong Hui and Yi Township, Zhaotong city, Yunnan province. It was built in 2002 and is now a third-class station.

5. Lijiang

Lijiang railway stations mainly include: Laishihai station, Lijiang station, etc. Among them, Lijiang station is the main transportation hub of Lijiang tourism and an important part of Yunnan-Tibet railway. 

6. Dali

Dali railway stations mainly include: Dali Station, Xiangyun Station, Heqing Station, Midu Station, etc. Dali Railway Station is the largest railway station in Dali Prefecture.

7. Chuxiong

Chuxiong railway stations mainly include: Chuxiong Station, Nanhua Station, etc. Chuxiong Station, which is formerly called Chuxiong North Station, was officially put into use with the opening of Kunming-Chuxiong-Dali railway on July 1, 2018.

8. Honghe

In Honghe Prefecture, there are Mile station, Mengzi station, Mengzi North Station. Shiping station, Baoxiu station, Jianshui station, Hekou station, etc. Mile station is a high-speed rail station. 

9. Wenshan

The main railway station in Wenshan is Puzhehei Railway Station in Qiubei County. Besides, there are Guangnan Railway Station, Funing Railway Station, Guangnan County Railway Station, Zhulin Railway Station.