Government Departments

Government Departments in Yunnan mainly introduces the important departments for you when you come to Yunnan. According to the Institutional Reform Plan of Yunnan Province, in addition to the general office of the Yunnan Provincial People’s Government, the Yunnan Provincial People’s Government has set up 23 departments, 1 special entity directly under the general office, 14 institutions directly under the general office and 4 departmental management organs. The governments of various prefectures and cities in Yunnan are also under its jurisdiction.

23 Departments of Yunnan Provincial Government

  • Yunnan Development and Reform Commission
  • Housing and Urban-rural Development Department of Yunnan
  • Yunnan Provincial Department of Industry and Information Technology
  • Yunnan Provincial Transportation Department
  • Yunnan Provincial Department of Education
  • Yunnan Water Resources Department
  • Yunnan Provincial Department of Science and Technology
  • Yunnan Provincial Department of Agriculture and Rural Affairs
  • Yunnan Ethnic and Religious Affairs Committee
  • Department of Commerce of Yunnan Province
  • Yunnan Provincial Public Security Department
  • Yunnan Provincial Department of Culture and Tourism
  • Yunnan Provincial Civil Affairs Bureau
  • Health Commission of Yunnan Province
  • Justice Department of Yunnan Province
  • Veterans Affair of Yunnan Province
  • Yunnan Provincial Department of Finance
  • Yunnan Provincial Emergency Management Department
  • Yunnan Provincial Department of Human Resources and Social Security
  • The Audit Office of Yunnan Province
  • Department of Natural Resources of Yunnan Province
  • Foreign Affairs Office of Yunnan Province
  • Department of Ecological Environment of Yunnan Province

Useful Department for Foreign Tourists

For foreign tourists in Yunnan, government departments like Public Security DepartmentForeign Affairs Office, Department of Culture and Tourism might be useful when travelling. Here below list some local Public Security Bureaus, Tourism Bureaus and Foreign Affairs Offices in Yunnan. 

Public Security Bureaus

There are Public Security Bureaus in all prefectures and prefecture-level cities, as well as districts, counties and cities of Yunnan. Tourists can call the police by 110 in emergency. 

  • Kunming Public Security Bureau
    Address: No.411, Beijing Road, Panlong District, Kunming昆明市盘龙区北京路411号
    Tel: 0871-63017001
  • Lijiang Public Security Bureau
    Address: No.110, Taihe West Road, Gucheng District, Lijiang City丽江市古城区太和西路110号
    Tel: 0888-5132310/0888-5156532
  • Dali Public Security Bureau
    Address: No.66, Cangshan Road, Xiaguan Town, Dali City, Dali大理州大理市下关镇苍山路66号
    Tel: 0872-2124460/0872-2123671
  • Shangri-la Public Security Bureau
    Address: Kangzhu Avenue, Shangri-la, Diqing迪庆州香格里拉市康珠大道
    Tel: 0887-8222514
  • Xishuangbanna Public Security Bureau
    Address: No.13, Jingde Road, Jinghong City, Xishuangbanna西双版纳州景洪市景德路13号
    Tel: 0691-2167009
  • Yuanyang Public Security Bureau
    Address: Changqing Road, Yuanyang County, Honghe红河州元阳县常青路
    Tel: 0873-5629001

Tourism Bureaus

  • Kunming Culture and Tourism Bureau
    Address: Municipal Administrative Center, Luolong Sub-district, Chenggong District, Kunming昆明市呈贡区洛龙街道市级行政中心
    Tel: 0871-65311101
  • Culture and Tourism Bureau of Xishan District
    Address: No.188, Xiuyuan Road, Xishan District, Kunming.昆明市西山区秀苑路188号
    Tel: 0871-68228535
  • Lijiang Culture and Tourism Bureau
    Address: No.438, Xueshan Road, Gucheng District, Lijiang City丽江市古城区雪山路438号
    Tel: 0888-5158111
  • Culture and Tourism Bureau of Dali Prefecture
    Address: Longshan Prefecture-level Administrative Office Area, Xiaguan Town, Dali City, Dali大理州大理市下关镇龙山州级行政办公区
    Tel: 0872-2316766
  • Culture and Tourism Bureau of Diqing Prefecture
    Address: No.38, Yangtang Road, Shangri-la City, Diqing迪庆州香格里拉市阳塘路38号
    Tel: 0887-8226555, 0887-8223768

Foreign Affairs Offices