Li Jiheng

Li Jiheng (Chinese: 李纪恒; pinyin: Lǐ Jǐhéng; born January 1957) is a Chinese politician and serving as the Communist Party Secretary of Inner Mongolia. He is the former Communist Party Chief and Governor of Yunnan province and a former Deputy Party Chief of Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region.



Li Jiheng is a native of Guigang, Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region. He joined the Communist Party of China in October 1976, at the age of 19. From November 1976 to August 1979 Li studied at the Department of Chinese of Guangxi University.

From 1985 to 1991 Li Jiheng served as Deputy Communist Party Chief of Gui County (now Guigang City), and Party Chief of Pingnan County and Guiping County, all in Guangxi. He was promoted to Deputy Party Chief of Hechi prefecture in 1991, and Party Chief in 1995. In 1996 he was transferred to nearby Yulin prefecture to become its Communist Party Chief.

From 1999 to 2003 Li was a part-time student at the Graduate School of the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, where he studied Administration of Agricultural Economy and obtained a doctoral degree.

In 2001 Li Jiheng became the Party Chief of Nanning, the capital of Guangxi, and in March 2005 he was promoted to Deputy Party Chief of Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region.


In July 2006 Li Jiheng was transferred to the neighbouring province of Yunnan to become its Deputy Party Chief. In August 2011 he was appointed Acting Governor of Yunnan, succeeding Qin Guangrong, who was promoted to Communist Party Chief of the province. In February 2012 Li was elected Governor by the Yunnan Provincial Congress. In October 2014, Li was appointed Party Chief of Yunnan, replacing Qin Guangrong.

Li was an alternate member of the 15th, 16th, and 17th Central Committees of the Communist Party of China. He is a full member of the 18th Central Committee.

Inner Mongolia

In August 2016, Li Jiheng was appointed as the Communist Party Secretary of Inner Mongolia by the CPC Central Committee.

Party political offices
Preceded by
Wang Jun
Communist Party Secretary of Inner Mongolia
Preceded by
Qin Guangrong
Communist Party Secretary of Yunnan
Succeeded by
Chen Hao
Political offices
Preceded by
Qin Guangrong
Governor of Yunnan
Succeeded by
Chen Hao